Peter & gradson Ioan
 

The following links are examples of the high level media coverage which applied from the date of Peter being kidnapped up to the time of his release and joyful return to the UK some five months after his abduction. Shortly following his return home, Peter was a guest on a number of "chat shows" including the Richard and Judy Show and Open House with Gloria Hunniford. He has also undertaken a large number of radio and television interviews throughout the UK and Western Europe.

Press Release
The sun Archive
UK banker released from Georgia captivity:
Kidnappers treated him terribly
12:34 2002-11-07


On BBC News 24's HARDtalk (Friday 6 December), Sarah Montague interviews Peter Shaw, British hostage in Georgia.
BBC - Press Office - HARDtalk Peter Shaw


Identity of Georgian kidnappers known
Sunday, 7 July, 2002, 10:12 GMT 11:12 UK

Kinnock's "strong words" over kidnap
Wednesday, 21 August, 2002, 06:40 GMT 07:40 UK

Troops join hunt for kidnapped banker
Friday, 30 August, 2002, 18:12 GMT 19:12 UK

US helping kidnap victim hunt
Tuesday, 10 September, 2002, 07:46 GMT 08:46 UK

Georgia banker captive 'still alive'
Monday, 30 September, 2002, 19:12 GMT 20:12 UK

EU warns Georgia over kidnapping
Tuesday, 1 October, 2002, 17:25 GMT 18:25 UK

Family 'thrilled' at banker's release
Wednesday, 6 November, 2002, 20:34 GMT

Kidnap victim flies home to Wales
Thursday, 7 November, 2002, 07:02 GMT

First morning home for kidnap victim

Friday, 8 November, 2002, 07:50 GMT


Peter Shaw's return to freedom

Friday, 8 November, 2002, 11:52 GMT


Shaw angry as he celebrates first anniversary
Nov 6 2003, (Catrin Pascoe)

Five held over banker's kidnap
June 28 2003, (Catrin Pascoe)

I wake up and think how lucky I am
june 18 2003 (Catrin Pascoe)

Shaw studies videos in bid to identify his kidnappers
march 14 2003

Ex-hostage to write book on ordeal
feb 14 2003 Catrin Williams

Escaped hostage is a hero, says Rhodri
dec 19 2002 Chris Jones

Kidnappers: Shaw can identify two
dec 9 2002 Joanne Atkinson


Georgian hostage discusses ordeal
Nov 20 2002 Catrin Williams

Secret agents to quiz Shaw over his ordeal
Nov 12 2002

Ex-hostage has to sleep on floor
Nov 9 2002 Catrin Williams

Kidnappers' motives remained mystery during the five-month hunt for victim
Nov 7 2002 David Williamson

Remote region a hotbed of terrorists
Nov 7 2002

Straw pledges early return as politicians celebrate release Nov 7 2002
Nov 7 2002 Catrin Williams